Strive To Survive Ark

Community Update #1

It’s been a bit over a week since Strive To Survive officially launched it’s Main-Cluster and we couldn’t be happier with how things went.

For sure we had some issues here and there but with the amazing support of our community we were able to sort them out in the matter of minutes or hours.

Within the first 8 days we could achieve the following stats:
Discord Members: 4400+
Total Player: 1843
Average Player online: 168
Total Downtime: 42 minutes (including maintenance and restarts)

Genesis Release

With the upcoming Genesis release we’re heading towards some minor and major changes.

Main Cluster

The Main Cluster will get instant access to the Genesis map with the following restrictions:

Transfering in and out of Genesis will be restricted till 4th March 2020.

*Genesis Map will be released once all mods are tested and up-to-date.

Beginner Cluster

The Beginner Cluster will be launched Wednesday, 26th February 2020 at 7pm GMT | 8pm CET | 2pm EST | 11am PST.
*Genesis Map will be released once all mods are tested and up-to-date.

The Transfer period to transfer over to the Main Cluster will begin 6th March 2020.
The Beginner Cluster will be wiped at 8th March.

Rates

Experience = 7.5
Harvesting = 7.5
Taming = 7.5
Breeding = 10.0
Egg Hatch = 10.0
Baby Maturation = 10.0
Baby Imprint Interval = 0.25
[everything else will stay the same as our Main Cluster including any settings/mods/rules etc.]

Maps

The Island
The Center
Scorched Earth
Ragnarok
Aberration
Extinction
Valguero
Genesis (without any transfer restriction)

Known Issues

Due to our Doedicurus rework and the way Wildcard is handling whitelisting Dinosaurs on Aberration, the Doed+ cannot be deployed on Aberration.
We’re trying to find a solution for that – the existing workaround is to tame a Aberant Doed+.

The Valguero Ice Wyvern’s can’t be transfered to any other map. That’s a wildcard related issue as well. Same as for the Doed+ we’re trying to find a solution here.